Seven Additional Judges of Gauhati High Court made permanent

Team SoOLEGAL 9 Nov 2018 11:23am

Seven Additional Judges of Gauhati High Court made permanent

The Central government has notified the appointment of seven additional judges of the Gauhati HC as permanent judges.

Justices Lanusungkum Jamir, Manash Ranjan Pathak, Achintya Malla Bujor Barua, Kalyan Rai Surana, Prasanta Kumar Deka, Nelson Sailo, and Ajit Borthakur were made permanent after the Supreme Court Collegium recommended the same last month.

As regards Justice Lanusungkum Jamir, it was clarified by the Collegium in its resolution that he will continue to function in the Manipur High Court, where he was posted on transfer recently.

With these appointments, the Gauhati High Court will have 13 permanent judges and 3 additional judges, as against the sanctioned strength of 18 and 6 respectively.

Read the notification:Central government   Gauhati High Court   permanent judges   Justice Lanusungkum Jamir   Justice Manash Ranjan Pathak   Justice Achintya Malla Bujor Barua   Justice Kalyan Rai Surana   Justice Prasanta Kumar Deka   Justice Nelson Sailo   Justice   Justice Ajit Borthakur  

Did you find this write up useful? YES 0 NO 0
New Members view all


C2RMTo Know More

Something Awesome Is In The Work









Sign-up and we will notify you of our launch.
We’ll also give some discount for your effort :)

* We won’t use your email for spam, just to notify you of our launch.

SAARTHTo Know More

Launching Soon : SAARTH, your complete client, case, practise & document management SAAS application with direct client chat feature.

If you want to know more give us a Call at :+91 98109 29455 or Mail