Bar Council of Tamil Nadu Election Results Announced

Team SoOLEGAL 24 Sep 2018 10:30am

Bar Council of Tamil Nadu Election Results Announced

Following a turbulent pre-election period mired with allegations of irregularities, the election results of the Bar Council of Tamil Nadu were finally announced on Saturday (September22).

The names of 25 winners were announced by the Returning Officer (RO), M Vijayaraghavan.

Among the victorious candidates, is G Mohanakrishnan, president of the Madras High Court Advocates Association and S Prabakaran, co-chairman of the Bar Council of India (BCI).

And, out of the winners the lone woman candidate is J Priscilla Pandian.

The list of the 25 winners in the order of their ranking by votes is as below:

1. PS Amalraj

2. RC Paul Kanagraj

3. S Prabakaran

4. R Viduthalai

5. K Balu

6. G Mohanakrishnan

7. V Karthikeyan

8. KRR Aiyyappamani

9. J Priscilla Pandian

10. N Marappan

11. M Velmurugan

12. D Selvam

13. R Arunachallam

14. R Ayyavoo

15. B Ashok

16. K Kathiravan

17. R Sivasubramanian

18. M Varadhan

19. G Thalaimutharasu

20. K Chandramohan

21. C Murugan

22. A Kothandam

23. D Saravanan

24. T Michael Stains Prabhu

25. M Rajendrakumar



Tagged: Bar Council of Tamil Nadu   Election Results   Tamil Nadu  
Did you find this write up useful? YES 0 NO 0
New Members view all


C2RMTo Know More

Something Awesome Is In The Work









Sign-up and we will notify you of our launch.
We’ll also give some discount for your effort :)

* We won’t use your email for spam, just to notify you of our launch.

SAARTHTo Know More

Launching Soon : SAARTH, your complete client, case, practise & document management SAAS application with direct client chat feature.

If you want to know more give us a Call at :+91 98109 29455 or Mail