3 New Judges Appointed To Madhya Pradesh High Court

Team SoOLEGAL 15 Nov 2018 12:00pm

3 New Judges Appointed To Madhya Pradesh High Court

The Centre on Wednesday notified the appointment of three judicial officers – Vishnu Pratap Singh Chauhan, Rajeev Kumar Shrivastava and Shailendra Shukla – as judges of the Madhya Pradesh (MP) High Court.

These appointments have been made pursuant to a High Court Collegium recommendation, in which the Collegium had also recommended names of two other judicial officers and five advocates for appointment as judges of the Madhya Pradesh HC.

The Supreme Court Collegium has, however, declined to approve the elevation of all five advocates recommended by the HC Collegium, while the names of the remaining judicial officers including Rajendra Prasad Sharma and Rajesh Gupta were deferred by the Collegium.

With these appointments, the sitting strength of judges in the Madhya Pradesh HC has increased to 35 judges. 

Tagged: Judicial Appointments   Appointment of Judges   Judicial Officers   Madhya Pradesh High Court   MP   High Court Collegium   SC Collegium   Judges  
Did you find this write up useful? YES 0 NO 0

C2RMTo Know More

Something Awesome Is In The Work









Sign-up and we will notify you of our launch.
We’ll also give some discount for your effort :)

* We won’t use your email for spam, just to notify you of our launch.

SAARTHTo Know More

Launching Soon : SAARTH, your complete client, case, practise & document management SAAS application with direct client chat feature.

If you want to know more give us a Call at :+91 98109 29455 or Mail