Lawstreet Journal

[BREAKING] Central govt notifies transfer of 7 High Court judges

Lawstreet Journal 11 Oct 2021 7:05pm

Image courtesy: Lawstreet Journal Executive [BREAKING] Central govt notifies transfer of 7 High Court judges

The Central government on Monday notified the transfer of seven High Court judges.

The following are the seven judges whose transfers have been notified:

1. Justice Rajan Gupta - Punjab & Haryana High Court to Patna High Court

2. Justice TS Sivagnanam - Madras to Calcutta

3. Justice Sureshwar Thakur - Himachal Pradesh to Punjab and Haryana

2. Justice PB Bajanthri - Karnataka to Patna

3. Justice Sanjeev Prakash Sharma - Rajasthan to Patna

4. Justice T Amarnath Goud - Telangana to Tripura

5. Justice Subhash Chand - Allahabad to Jharkhand

The recommendation to transfer five of those, Justices Rajan Gupta, PB Bajanthri, Sanjeev Prakash Sharma, T Amarnath Goud and Subhash Chand was first taken in a meeting of the Collegium held on September 16 and was reiterated in the meeting held on September 21.

The recommendation regarding Justice TS Sivagnanam was also made on September 16.

The recommendation to transfer Justice Sureshwar Thakur was taken at the meeting of the Collegium held on September 21.

Continue Reading...

Tagged: Ministry of Law and Justice  
Disclaimer: SoOLEGAL in Media collaboration with Lawstreet Journal. SoOLEGAL take no responsbility for the content provided by Lawstreet Journal. For any discrepancies Contact Lawstreet Journal.
Did you find this write up useful? YES 0 NO 0
New Members view all


C2RMTo Know More

Something Awesome Is In The Work









Sign-up and we will notify you of our launch.
We’ll also give some discount for your effort :)

* We won’t use your email for spam, just to notify you of our launch.

SAARTHTo Know More

Launching Soon : SAARTH, your complete client, case, practise & document management SAAS application with direct client chat feature.

If you want to know more give us a Call at :+91 98109 29455 or Mail